Emerging Leaders Program

Congratulations to our 2016-17 Emerging Leaders Program class:
Nora Brady, Benjamin Cadwallader, Susan Lape, Elisabeth Madeja, David Renfro, Kathryn Rudolph, Amanda Stringer, Jodi Weisfield, and Randy Wong.

The League of American Orchestras’ Emerging Leaders Program is a ten-month leadership program offering mentoring with top leaders in the field, one-on-one coaching, in-depth seminars with leadership experts, and peer network-building opportunities.

Viewed by the field as one of the best sources of identifying talented administrators with great leadership potential, the program is the flagship of the League’s leadership development offerings. Participants are selected through a competitive application process, and are chosen based on their potential to make significant contributions to their orchestras and to the field as a whole.

Program participants take part in both in-person and virtual seminars; this year’s class will culminate with a joint presentation at the League of American Orchestras’ 2017 National Conference in Detroit. Renowned leadership development expert John McCann is the lead faculty and facilitator of the Emerging Leaders Program.

Read the press announcement.

Emerging Leaders Program Class of 2016-17:


Nora Brady
Associate Director, Sales and Marketing
Los Angeles Philharmonic


Benjamin Cadwallader
Executive Director
Vermont Symphony Orchestra


Susan Lape
Executive Director
Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestras


Elisabeth Madeja
Director of Marketing
Chicago Symphony Orchestra


David Renfro
Director of Operations
Arkansas Symphony Orchestra


Kathryn Rudolph
Director of Education and Community Engagement
Jacksonville Symphony


Amanda Stringer
Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra


Jodi Weisfield
Vice President of Development
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra


Randy Wong
Executive Director
Hawaii Youth Symphony


Click here for information on the 2015-16 class of the Emerging Leaders Program.

The Emerging Leaders Program is made possible by generous grants from American Express, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Questions? Contact Nick Pozek at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.